HELP !! is this Edinger? Cadillac? or plain-ol-RC10???

General discussion, builds/restorations, etc...

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

billetproofcustoms
Approved Member

HELP !! is this Edinger? Cadillac? or plain-ol-RC10???

Post by billetproofcustoms »

Ok guys, I need some help!!

I just aquired an original complete "A" stamp car (no wheels or body) and another "A" stamped chassis tub.
The complete car still has what I believe to be the original motor in it as well, It had front and side bumpers installed, but other than that upon disassembly, it appears that absolutely everything down to the last screw has been untouched.. Every fastener appears to be in its proper place and original to the car. The only flaw in it is that it has 3 extra ( very small) countersunk holes in it..:(

This car has very distinct light gold anodizing on it compared to the other "A" stamp chassis. ( see side by side pic)
does this denote an older Edinger/Cadillac car?

I am relatively new to RC10's, and have learned alot from this board, but I need help on this one, I just want to know what I have and if it is worth a restoration.

Please look at the pics and let me know what you guys think..

THANKS!!

DerbyDan
Approved Member

Re: HELP !! is this Edinger? Cadillac? or plain-ol-RC10???

Post by DerbyDan »

Every RC10 is worthy of some TLC, yours looks like a good base for a re-build/restoration either to full shelf queen or runner spec (I always think that its nice to build at least one RC10 runner to fully appreciate this great design)

Your particular car is very similar to my #6160 (the kit Ref Number) in terms of spec & era... it has some early car features which could make it either a very late Edinger or early Cadillac, but ultimately it doesn't have the parts that would date it to definately being a Edinger car