Need help with an RC10T

General discussion, builds/restorations, etc...

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

Jschoenb
Approved Member

Need help with an RC10T

Post by Jschoenb »

First time ever in a forum so be gentle. First of all I am very new to RC vehicles and have recently purchased an RC10t off of the bay. However, I am having problems with the RC. I'm suspect of the ESC but I am not sure as I am a noob to all things RC. The symptoms include: When I first turn on the RC and transmitter the steering works fine but no power to the motor. Then the steering stops responding to the transmitter and the car goes crazy. If I shake the transmitter it will throttle up intermittenly and the steering jerks back and forth and sometimes the motor will just turn on and the only way to turn it off is to turn off the ESC. Also, I noticed that there was some sparks inside the motor when it would run. The batteries in the transmitter are new but the battery for the RC are a little old-still hold a charge. The esc is a Novak 410. If you have any imputs they would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

scr8p
Administrator

Re: Need help with an RC10T

Post by scr8p »