My SRT.

The place for all things Traxxas.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

Emaxx2.0
Approved Member

My SRT.

Post by Emaxx2.0 »

Hi, New here and coming from the Traxxas vintage forum. I have a huge thread about my SRT. I'll like to share it with everyone here and show what Traxxas really had going for it. Personally, the SRT and TCP are the greatest RC vehicles ever made. I sold a fully deck out RC10T4.1 with a Tekin and Spektrum setup(GF had something to do with it to but that's a different story lol) to get the SRT. Trust me I'm not Traxxas fanboy. I do not like any of there new vehicles (except the E-Maxx, Slash 2wd/4wd and Nitro Sport/Rustler) and find the RTR market ruined what they had going for them. What happen to the "Team to Watch"? Trust me I'm new to the vintage crew but in a short amount of time I had been very 'helpful" for some members location very rare parts. Anyways

This is the life my SRT start off as. It was painful to look at. Rust everywhere, hard water and lime build up, screws and turnbuckles stripped or bent. It was a lost. But I didn't care. B/c it's a SRT and this one was mine.
Original sellers picture. $70 bucks and came with a extra chassis and extremely rare parts. Easily can go to any hobbyshop buy the parts and have 2 SRT up.

Pictures when I arrived to my house.

Started the cleaning with the transmission. Installed brand new Delrin top gear and aluminum idler. To my surprised the ball diff was in excellent condition and silky smooth. The motor plate and guard was not damaged nor stripped. Hunted down a 1987 gear cover. I was getting sucked into addiction. I didn't care b/c this is the very best you can have!!!

Polished the chassis and upper deck.
Before.
After.

A little work and cleaning and truck was half way done. Bought a stainless steel screw kit...looks great on the SRT.
Traxxas SRT and TCP. Keeping a dying breed alive.

Emaxx2.0
Approved Member

Re: My SRT.

Post by Emaxx2.0 »